Wednesday, 2 December 2015

Taiwan: National Tsing Hua University

This card shows parts of the National Tsing Hua University (NTHU; Chinese: 國立清華大學). It was founded in Beijing, China. After the Kuomintang fled to Taiwan following defeat by the Communist Party of China in the Chinese Civil War, NTHU was re-established in Hsinchu City in 1956. Today, there are 7 colleges, 17 departments and 22 independent graduate institutes in the university. 

Flowers "Tabebuia chrysantha" - Issued: 12-03-2009

No comments:

Post a Comment